marlborough castle font relocation

Discussions relating to earth energy dowsing in general.
ledgehammer
Competent
Competent

marlborough castle font relocation

Post by ledgehammer »

Hi all, I have recently visited marlborough to dowse the mound. I am still relatively new to dowsing, and to practice I am using sacred sites on wide energy currents to build results and confidence. The mound itself is similar to silbury hill, and is in the college grounds, however has not been used as a sacred site for some time, the normans had a castle on its summit which is no longer there and has been the case for some time. The current bypassed the mound perculiarly, but curves through a chapel in front instead, the theory being that as the significance of the mound becoming lesser, the current redirects through the chapel which has begun to have more contact with people and spirituality. An interesting theory. We went to the next site which was a beautiful chapel on the river kennet, prechute I think, to st George's church. The church had been well restored but the peculiar thing was the font, it was massive, and after engaging with the parson we were told the font came from a castle on top of the mound, and was Norman. This seemed interesting, coincidence ? We would have liked to have found out more but it was Sunday and we felt a degree of respect and moved on. However it reminded me of the Royston ryestone, which had been moved into the current, or possibly, the current moved toward objects of significance? Rocks from east lockinge were transported to form avebury, the energy current flows right through the sarson stone valley, are these stones blessed and do they help to guide the energy? Food for thought...
The universe is a soul, trying to understand itself.... We each have the power to look inward at its immense beauty....
mike
Gold Supporter
Gold Supporter
Professional
Professional

Re: marlborough castle font relocation

Post by mike »