Well found

for matters relating to dowsing for water supplies including wells, boreholes, heat pumps and other services.
Cold Comfort Farm

Well found

Post by Cold Comfort Farm »

Hi All I am new to Dowsing and have found the old well via this method (although its now filled in with rubble).
My question and I have searched for the answer on here, is how to ask questions to the rods and what should I expect the rods to do on a yes or a no.

q1, How deep is the well when its not backfilled
q2, Is there water in the well
q3, Depth of water to top of water
q4 Depth of water to bottom of water. (find depth)

Can this be done remotely or do you have to be at the well?

Many thanks in advance.
CCF
simonwheeler
Copper Supporter
Copper Supporter
Proficient
Proficient

Re: Well found

Post by simonwheeler »

Try looking at this: as a starting point. . There are probably many posts on this Forum that would answer your questions, but finding them is another matter!
Rods can be used as well as/instead of a pendulum.
You can search the Forum for threads mentioning "Bishop's Rule"...as I did on your behalf, click here for one.

I would start with your question 2....it seems the most basic! Then the others. But remember that the phrasing of the question must be totally unambiguous. (Also, look at postings on protocols such as protection...here's something from another site which you may find useful.)

Finally, it can be done remotely.

Good luck...and have fun doing it!!
Don’t be so open-minded that your brains fall out. LAWRENCE FERLINGHETTI

www.simongordonwheeler.co.uk

Simon
Cold Comfort Farm

Thank you for your prompt response and tuition. I agree there is so much on here its finding it.
If I ask a question with the rods and they cross is that a NO, if they move apart a Yes and if nothing happens ?? do I rephrase the question.

I have looked hard for this well for a few years now, I assume when the house feels right it will give its secrets away.

Thanks again.
simonwheeler